A Tiny bit of Free Time

Much of the day has been taken up with one or other of us seeing the dentist. 

Mine was in Bristol at the Dental Hospital and after three quarters of an hour downstairs where the letter said I should be they admitted my appointment was upstairs but the computers were down and although I had checked in manually no-one had noticed me waiting... 

However, five minutes later I was told the matter they were previously concerned about was entirely fine, so I guess I don't really mind. And it was an excuse to ride Morrigan into Bristol for free parking right outside!

The baby robins (I have now counted four) remain asleep, so I won't bore you with another shot just yet. I've no damselflies either - maybe the koi have defeated the breeding process... but this fellow was pulling himself up out of the water. Since he was on the iris I'm guessing this insect is an Iris Beetle (aphthona nonstriata)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.