Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

My Boy

Our last dog, Carrie, hated the camera and would never look into the lens - in fact, usually she turned her entire body away.  As a result, I have very few good pictures of her.  Happily, Jax has no such camera shyness and will look straight into the lens as seen here.  Consequently, I already have hundreds of images of him - can't help myself really.  Because of his brindle markings, he has a very serious looking face which belies his silly personality.  

The rain moved out overnight so we awoke to sunshine, gusty winds and comfortable temps.  So while Jax watched for bears, deer, fox and squirrels from the deck, I pottered around in my side garden, pulling things, assessing things, etc.  Still a little too chilly for many insects although I did find some ladybird eggs on the willow tree (a favorite host plant for ladybird nymphs).  I will be checking back at that location, hopeful of a hatching before I leave next week.  

Hubs is making his way home and will hopefully get here before 9 tonight.  I will be very happy when he is safely home.

I think I will be having some dark with chili again today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.