Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

It had to be Blue

There were at least 10 loud and bossy blue jays hanging around the garden today so I kind of knew immediately that I had my target.  Members of the corvid family, they are smart, vocal, and social.  They will eat most things including rodents and reptiles (and, yes, baby birds.)  All of which makes them unpopular in some circles, although not in mine.  I find them entertaining and rather endearing.  Very much like their relatives, the crows and ravens.

Hubs got home a bit after 9 last night - tired but happy to be sleeping in his own bed again.  Today he and I went to a local spot for lunch - mine was great but his was only so-so.  I had pork carnitas tacos and the pork was perfectly seasoned and cooked.  Also homemade tortillas.  Too full to have any chocolate at the moment but I am thinking something dark with nuts later.  

Well, Jax is insisting that he must go out (obviously it's not raining) so I am going to take him for a short walk.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.