Bearded Iris V4

Our weather was quite different today. The sky was blue with fluffy clouds and plenty of sunshine. The winds blew to dry out the rain soaked earth. After breakfast, I decided to go grocery shopping before my 11:30 annual hair appointment. I will try to upload a photo to show how much she cut. It grows from April until April so that I have long hair to keep me warm in winter. But once the air gets warm and humid, that frizzy mess has to go. These Iris were at an abandoned house on my route home. They were so pretty in the sunshine. Millie and I enjoyed the recliner after lunch. Hubby got home around 4:00 pm. He always brings me stained glass art and this year’s has a guitar and banjo. He brought some savory treats as well. My son called earlier. He got tangled up in a police chase after an armed bank robbery in the adjacent county. The robbers came upon him driving like maniacs (reported at 110 mph) and he barely got out of their way. He wasn’t sure how many police vehicles were pursuing them. Said he knew he was going to be hit; it really shook him up. He heard they crashed not long after they turned onto another highway. He saw police putting up stop sticks everywhere. My daughter just sent me the on line crime report. Several motorists were hurt during the chase so my son was blessed to be paying attention so he could get off the highway. We had an armed robbery a few miles from my neighborhood this weekend. That’s why I stay home unless I have to go out. It’s a crazy world out there. My sister and her hubby got home safely yesterday. Guess his four new prescription meds are finally kicking in. They plan to stop by later this evening to drop off stuff we left in WV. Hope your day was sunny and bright. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. “The world needs your unique beauty, just like a garden needs the vibrant colors of an iris.” - successfulspirit.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.