Over/Under

We had a relatively quiet day. The weather was cool (in the 50s° F) and overcast. I decided to catch up on ironing. Hubby and his fellow Knights presented colors at the opening of our county’s law enforcement appreciation event. They were invited to stay for a delicious lunch. He got back home in time to change clothes and hop in the car so we could go to Parker’s last lacrosse game. They played on the Eastern Shore of Maryland (Kent Island), two hours from home. We lost 7-5 but it was just a scrimmage game with a team they knew would challenge our kids. We were pleased the score was so close. My son came down from Baltimore to watch and hubby, he and I went out for dinner after the game. Parker was required to ride the school bus home so he missed out. I was disappointed with my potential blips that I captured on the way to the game. As we crossed the Chesapeake Bay bridge on the way home, this ship sailed directly under us. Here’s what I found on line about its company: “Wallenius Wilhelmsen is a Sweden/Norway-based global RoRo shipping and vehicle logistics company, managing the distribution of cars, trucks, rolling equipment, Mafi trailers and breakbulk globally.” That’s pretty cool. We are on the way home (or back to Baltimore) and hopefully everyone will arrive safely. Thanks for your visit, show of concern for my son (he said thanks), and recent stars. Be safe. “Your mind is a ship; it can sail across the universe as long as you don't allow negative thoughts to sink it.” - Matshona Dhliwayo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.