Spring advances

At home we spent more time on the camper van, adding the bedding and a bit of food.
I also carried on the work started yesterday, digging out the deck (see extra) with a long session in the morning, before breakfast(!) and another in the afternoon. I guess I'll finish it tomorrow if the weather is okay.
I drove down to town to pick up a new gas bottle and do a bit of shopping and suddenly remembered it was a bank holiday - May Day. What sort of a leftie am I, forgetting such a day. Anyway, the garage was open, as was all the food shops, so I did my shopping and returned with a full gas bottle for the campervan.
On the way home I stopped to take this picture of the lake at the bottom of our hill. It's very full, probably a meter deeper than normal and the ice is looking very rotten. I wonder how long it will be before the ice is all gone?
It can go impressively quickly now. In about 7 weeks it will be Midsummer, and by then the lake is usually warm enough to swim in, even for a relative softy like me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.