The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Next to the chippie

A doughnut shop is opening! Fortunately, I don't even like them. Otherwise, I would not be able to waddle up the hill after a hearty meal of fish 'n' chips and doughnuts. Perhaps we could have a milkshake shop too...

Steve and I had separate windfalls today, so we went out for GF fish and chips. They do this on the first Tuesday of each month.

Oh, and it was the anniversary of my starting my 'new' job! I was alone in the office today, which was exceedingly dull. Next week we are getting some 'new' second hand  office furniture, which I've organized, and I plan to move into the room with a window at window height (as opposed to public lavatory height). At last I will see the weather. But, steady on, we haven't got the internet live in the other room yet, and  the furniture isn't here yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.