The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Home at last

Another day in the office, another day without my colleague, I'd forgotten she was out in the morning. She came in around lunchtime, and later gave me a lift home. I didn't get as much done as I'd hoped. BUT the internet has been installed in our other room, and I hope that we'll have phones in some time. Meanwhile, as soon as the recycled desks come next week, I will move myself in there (more daylight) and set about making it look less clinical. I'll have to use a mobile phone all the time, though. I hope it's not true about them frying the brain.

I was going to make a cake this evening, for the party that I'm not attending tomorrow, but I've decided to send a batch of my lemon and ginger soft cookies instead, presented in a fancy tin, with something to go with them. Cream? (Shudder. I hate cream).

This gives me more time to sit in the cabin and practice Portuguese for my holiday, and read my book, The Last Thing He Told Me. Oh, and my holiday currency has arrived, apparently. I guess I should go and check it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.