Top Dog

Yesterday I finished my first Fred Vargas novel. What a time to be alive!

But seriously, I enjoyed it. Now I am tempted to try another, but in the author's native French. Humour is a strong part of her writing style. It might be too subtle for me in French, but there is only one way to find out. 

If nothing else it would be a good excuse for a wee jaunt over to Edinburgh to check out the Institut Français' new premises. I will have to dig out my library card. 

A Book Blip is a good indication of me having had a busy but uninteresting day. So it was. Very domestic, but productive and rewarding in its way.  

This is a milestone Blip, so I would have liked to be offering up something more meaningful. Truth is I forgot all about the anniversary thingy until about an hour ago. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.