Mondays

Well, my work week is over. As usual, Monday was a day for working at home. 

It went better than yesterday. It was still very rough. Certainly working at home insulates me nicely from the idiocy of others. I lose out in other ways, of course. 

By the time I had logged off, done some ironing, made dinner and eaten it, then tidied up the kitchen, I decided I still had time to escape for a walk. 

Just then my cousin phoned, and we spent about an hour making each other laugh. Good therapy. Almost as good as the walk would have been. We have hatched a plan to meet up again in Edinburgh and drink too much. More laughs. 

Talking of the drink, a crisis is looming. My bottle of Glenfarclas is empty. I only know of two places where I can buy it - the distillery and Valvona & Crolla in Edinburgh. Another task to add to this week's list.   



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.