Roe v Wade

It has been a strange day. 

Roe v Wade was one of the cornerstones of US jurisprudence when I was lawyering there, although irrelevant to my work. Miranda v Arizona was my field. Reading people their rights… 

It makes me unsettled to see such cases - which gave people rights - being attacked. 

“Unsettled” is an understatement. 

I walked (35 minutes) into the town centre at lunchtime, both for lunch and the exercise. This made me unsettled too. I miss my city centre apartment in Bratislava with breakfast, lunch and dinner around the corner. These things are one of the reasons I enjoy my occasional overnight stays in Edinburgh (or wherever). On the other hand, I cannot imagine living in a city again. 

Well, I got lunch and exercise. Many are not so fortunate. 

I got a Blip too. Nothing inspiring, but it was not an inspiring kind of day. Perhaps tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.