iaint

By iaint

Greens

I guess this is a long way from being my best Blip, but in the circumstances, I am happy with it. 

It is of part of my local public park which hosts the weekly Parkruns and my (almost) weekly midweek exercise sessions. At the time I took the shot I had just finished my 40 minutes of jogging and was trying to stop sweating before I got into the car to go home. 

We are now past the time of year when I have to force myself out to go through this ritual, in spite of the weather. I should be able to relax and enjoy it more... bully myself a bit less. 

As always with these things, the reality is not so simple.  

My other big thing today was to spend a good bit of time in the kitchen. Junior is coming for lunch tomorrow, so I have made sauce in advance to ease things along in the morning. 

Then I made tomorrow's breakfast - a new recipe for my overnight oats. Mango, coconut and blueberries are the additions to the basic stuff. I am looking forward to it already. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.