Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bringing home the baking

W was out at an Italian Breadmaking workshop in Blakeney today so I took myself off for a walk from Weybourne to Sheringham along the clifftop coastal path.  A glorious walk; lots of skylarks around and quite a lot of what at first I thought were swallows, but looked a bit too small.  I suspect they might have been Sand Martins, as I've previously seen them nesting along the cliff there.  The gorse was in full bloom and smelled richly of honey, especially in the final part of the walk near the golf course.  Just under four miles in total, and I got the Coasthopper bus from Sherington to Weybourne back to my car.

W thoroughly enjoyed her day and got back late afternoon with the results, pictured here; Focaccia, Panini rolls and a Rustico loaf.  I've sampled a bit of Focaccia already and it's very good; you can guess what we will be eating tonight!  I've got some rather good cheeses to go with the bread.

I've added some extras from my walk; firstly a crabbing boat from Sheringham being followed by gulls, and a view along the walk; did someone say Norfolk is flat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.