WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Exhausted!

I let Mystère out when I got up this morning, and then went off to my Spanish class. While I was out, Ines arrived to do some cleaning and told me that the minute he saw her he had fled -- never change, Mystère! Over the next couple of hours he repeatedly came and flopped down next to me on the terrace before fleeing again whenever he saw her approach. By the time she left he was so exhausted that he curled up on the bed and fell into a deep sleep for a couple of hours. He hasn't been very active since -- here he is soaking up some sunshine. It has been well over a month since my last EBCB! He is looking more presentable now.

Intercambio this evening. I was delighted to see Norwegian friend S, whom we haven't seen since we left Almuñecar after lockdown in June 2020 -- they have been in Norway for much of the time since then. It was so good to catch up with her. We abandoned all pretence of participation, nattered away in mostly English, and were the last to leave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.