WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Hazy

Someone said today that rain had been predicted for next week. I am sceptical. It's been very hazy, and this evening a thick lid of cloud is pressing down on us. But it looks more like Saharan sand than imminent rain. And the Spanish weather service puts the chances of rain in the next seven days between 0 and 10%.

This morning I went to a meeting of a new women's group set up by guiri and F. I'm not likely to be a very active member since I'm going back to France soon, but it was great to meet up with half a dozen like-minded women of a certain age, and it's not the sort of discussion I get much of at home as our village is not a hotbed of feminism :)

We met in a cafe, and after winding up the meeting, five of us walked a short distance down the seafront to have lunch at Antonia's, a favourite tapas place, on the terrace in the sunshine. It was all very pleasant and sociable.

I went home for a rest, then went back into town later because I needed to get some cash out. I took the opportunity for a walk on the beach to look for a blip, and it would have been rude not to stop for a glass of wine at Pepe Dígame. 

Mystère survived being out and about most of the day and is now zonked out. Little does he know I've made an appointment at the vet for next week because he's due for his annual jab. I'll ask the vet to give me a second opinion on his eye while I'm there, although in the last few days it has improved a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.