WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Flamenco season

Unusually, I went to the open air market in Almuñecar today, because I had to go to the post office and it's only open in the mornings. Having found a free parking space it would be rude not to amble round the market. I've never seen so many flamenco dresses here before, and I loved the way they were piled up in a mass of colour and flouncy frills. Another in extras.  I bought a summery dress ... not one of these though! I met three people I know as well.

On the way back to the car I couldn't resist the newly blossoming jacarandas in extra 2 -- such pretty trees (I actually liked this photo best, but the dresses seemed more in keeping with my day). It's been pleasantly sunny without being too hot; the gritty haze seems to be on its way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.