WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Walkies

I finally went out with the Lézignan walking group this afternoon. A good decision: even though I was knackered when I got back, it was a fabulous walk. Lots of wild flowers (though the numerous orchids weren't quite blooming yet), amazing views over the Corbières, with lush hidden valleys between the hills (blip), and even a secret river swimming spot miles from any road -- definitely worth walking to with a picnic (extra 2). Oh, and a little chapel among the vines (extra 1). Extra 3: random bull sculpture.

Happily, there were only eleven of us (I've been with this group when it's been 30+). But they set a good pace, never stopping for longer than it took for a quick glug of water S's magic energy juice. So it was difficult to take photos that accurately represent how beautiful it was. I will definitely do it again.

Stats à la Jamjar: 9 km, 164 m climbing, 2 hours 48 minutes including brief stops. Yes I was tired but glad I did it.


Brief recovery, then ... pizza night at the bar! The usual convivial and neighbourly chat over far too much pizza and wine. But we were all driven home at 9:30 by a sudden shower of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.