An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Horsing around...

Today has been lovely :-)

A lie in followed by a leisurely brunch.  D found a local driving range so headed off there for an hour and I got my paints out with a notion to paint something but not sure what.

After staring at my pristine sheet of watercolour paper for what seemed like ages, an image began to form in my head of all the beautiful lush green countryside surrounding this cottage, and the fields of stunning yellow rapeseed, and in no time I was lost in streaks of Neutral Tint, Paynes grey and New Gamboge.   I enjoy the process of painting so much.  So therapeutic, especially when I rid my head of the notion of right and wrong and making mistakes.  Just put brush to paper and see what happens.  Very relaxing :-))

David returned from the driving range and after dinner we went to say hello to our lovely neigh-bours :-)  They are so friendly and very curious and so very keen to eat my hand, arm, hair....hahahahaha!  It's fascinating to see different breeds all together.  

The little Shetland pony is so dinky compared to the large back gelding (we've nicknamed him Champion :-) who is very tall and strong but also the friendliest and happiest to be patted.  The cute caramel coloured horse made me laugh scratching its neck on the gate.  

I am going to miss these beauties. More in extras :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.