An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Abbotsford...

When we visited Abbotsford last summer with our friend (and blipper) P, we received free entry passes valid for a year so today was the day.

This time we had Lola with us and as dogs aren't allowed in the house, we decided to stick to the woodland walks and wider grounds.  

After Lola had thoroughly investigated the woods, D returned her to the car and we had a wander in the shop before coffee and cake in the cafe (warm almond bread and butter pudding for D and banana and cinnamon loaf for me :-)  

Afterwards D got Lola from the car and we wandered down to the front of Abbotsford so I could take some photos (more in extras).  D and Lola stayed in the area outside the garden wall as dogs are not allowed in the gardens, so D thought he would take Lola for a wander in the wood whilst they waited for me,  but they got a short distance when she realised I was out of sight and refused to move and sat down to wait for me.  When I returned she came bounding towards me like I'd been gone for days!  It was so lovely :D 

Back to the car and a quick stop at Sainsburys on the way home to pick up some lunch supplies in preparation for a visitor tomorrow :-))

Can't believe tomorrow is our last full day.  Head home on Saturday.  It's been a very fast week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.