Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cannop Pond

Early afternoon I headed to Cinderford, Gloucestershire (UK) for a food shop and to get my thick grey locks cut. Worth travelling for the service, OAP discount and as my loyalty card is now full the next service is free!

On the way home I stopped at nearby Cannop Pond. I've been wanting an aerial view for a while as the ponds are under threat of closure from The Forestry Commission. After public outcry they are now getting expert advice on the best way to proceed to try and prevent possible flood to properties downstream. The wildlife use is great so I hope they keep it open and safe.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Result
-------------------------------------------------------------

This weeks theme is 'religion'.  A church is the obvious photo' so I've varied it with some other pics on the theme that grabbed me. I had an enjoyable time narrowing down choices and thank you for tagging blips!

1.  DawnP                              Watts Chapel    (Love the colours!)
2.  ManxShippers                 Greek icon    
3.  Andrew44                        Oxford skyline  (a few churches!)
4.  MayIsle                             Kilrenny Kirk
5.  Lisa24270                        Crucifix (symbolic and colourful)

Honourary Mentions

Chr isP                                  Bibles
Carolina                               Nice looking former church
DavidC                                 Burger Priest (made me smile!)
BrianP                                  Glasgow Cathedral
Nicoiseannie                       Beaufort Church (France)

Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.