Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Skyline

My dad has a large garden and his petrol mower and strimmer have deteriorated over the winter as he'd left the new E10 petrol in them which rotted the seals of the strimmer and now the mower won't start. The grass has shot up that it needs strimming!

The weather forecast wasn't brilliant, but as I have a heavy duty electric strimmer, I went there late morning and got a quarter done before having to stop due to the torrential rain! I'll have to return next week but at least he can mow a bit when he collects his mower after the Bank Holiday.

On the way home I stopped and took an aerial view of the Cardiff skyline as it'd stop raining. A skyline that is almost beyond recognition since I was growing up in this capital city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.