Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Severn Bridge

With Mrs BB working and the temperature fluctuating between 19-22 C I took the opportunity to cycle from Tintern to the Old Severn Bridge and back. I rode along the National Cycle network which goes through the 1080 metre old railway tunnel at Tiddenham. Even coming up to the entrance you could feel the blast of cold air inside. It was dimly lit due to bats, and must have been about 10c colder than outside! Great place to hang out in the case of a nuclear strike or you want to cool down on a hot day!

The blipfoto is taken at the Old Severn Bridge where I turned around to return to the start. I remember being on the car ferry back in the early 1960's when it was under construction. Gosh, am I that old?!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results
__________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'people' so I was looking for one or more people in a wide photograph. My first choice made me smile - we've all been there! I hope you like my other choices.......

1.   Trisharooni                   The Nod Off
2.   SueMiddleton               Tunnel people
3.   CaroldDunham              Shadow People
4.   Cassnett                         Walking Away
5.   isbi                                   Lick at the Flicks

Honourary Mention
____________________

AnnieBelle                         having a beer
DavidC                               Student Bars
Andrew44                          Boating Lake
RSDphotography             all women mural
loisbiz                                Beach Scene

Thanks to all who tagged blips for the challenge. I hope you had fun and hopefully you'll have a go next week if you didn't and have another go if you did!
                                     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.