pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bunted

I woke from a very deep sleep this morning. Must have needed that.

Slightly odd start to the day in that I was only walking The Youngest to school because m’boy was being taken into The Eldest’s school for some “more able” English and Maths lessons! I loved that they were both so chuffed to be going in with the other. 

The report from the end of the day was that it had gone well!

Busy day work-wise (it was due), but always nice to finish with collecting the wee ones and hearing about their day, before a crafty beer in the sunshine in the yarden.

We had home cooked burgers and chips for tea and whilst I tidied up in the kitchen it was lovely to hear my children all having a good chinwag with each other.

I meant to take this photo the other day. We’d been out for a few hours and upon our return home, we’d found that our house had been “coronated” by the neighbours. I can’t really say that I feel one way or the other about the coronation, but am happy to have an extra day off for it and have quite enjoyed the sound of the bunting blowing in the wind outside the bay window.

Roll on the long weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.