flavia13

By flavia13

ARNSIDE VIADUCT AND BUOYS

I had a day out to myself today.  I needed to post a birthday card to a great friend whose birthday is on Monday, ;cos for some reason my brain wasn't computing that Monday is yet another Bank Holiday so there will be no post.  I had planned on posting it at Grange's Post Office but i couldn't park anywhere near so I went over to Arnside as planned anyway and posted it from their Post Office.  It should go out at 4.00 pm and it is sent First Class so I'm hoping it may arrive tomorrow eeeekk!!

Anyway I had a lovely walk on the pier, along a short stretch of the shore then along the prom. I met this couple who had two amazig dogs - one large and flufffy and very chilled and laid back the other small fluffy and going at full speed - so excited to be running along the beach - they were a joy.

Arnside looked delightful with all its bunting out and the pier was looking good but I plumped for this photo of the viaduct, its views and the buoys.

After all that I went into The Sandpipers for coffee and as I was leaving I met the same couple and their dogs again so had to say hello - how the wee one seemed interested until he/she realised I didn't  have any treats ;-).

I then drove up through Arnside and Silverdale and stopped off at Carnforth Railway station.  The idea had been to take some photots of the heritage centre inn bunting and the famous Brief Encounter Clock.  Sadly the clock has gone and is no longer there and the heritage centre doesn't open until midday so I just abandoned that idea, for now.

I stopped in Beetham to take a photo of the little sho[/cafe with the red  post box outside thinking that would help with the theme.  I then popped into the church.  The church was very busy a lot of ladies in there doing an amazing job with arrainging flowers as apprently there is a flower festival in the church this weekend.  I took a few photos of the flowers that had been done and then went on into The 'Wheatsheaf for a delicioius lunch.  Just a cobb salad and boy was it very delicious.

Now I'm just home and going to edit the photos hoping I can use soe for Seppo's project.

That's all from me have a great day and stay safe.  Enjoy the coronatio tomorrow wherever you are;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.