flavia13

By flavia13

THE CORONATION

Well I had no intention of sitting through the whole of ccoronation.  I was going to go into town this morning and then get back in time to see this moment in the photograph.

That was the plan.  However Higginsons hadn't arrived by 10:10 so I told hubby to go in without me and I would stay home to receive it.

I'm so glad I did now as it was TRULY AMAZING AND HISTORICAL. I've watched the whole thing, with just the occasional break for refreshment etc.

Well done to all those that braved he awful weather they had today and were actually there, but I'm so glad I wasn't - I would have needed facilities two or three times during that long service and then the procession afterwards.

The people actually in Westminster had a very long morning but they must have felt so proud to be have been there.

It was at times slow moving but an incredibly emotional and stunning service.  I'm so glad I did watch it all.

3 Cheers for their Majesties and LONG LIVE KING CHARLES III AND QUEEN CAMILLA.

There were many great moments but there were 3 that stood out for me was this one, where even King Charles closes his eyes with the emotion of it all.  The moment after the crown had been placed and The Archbishop said God Save The King (phew).  Then back at Buckingham Palace when all the services gave three cheers - it echoed and sounded just astounding, I admit to having a tear or two at that point.

I hope you have all had a good deay whatever it was you have been doig and if, like me, you have been watching The Coronation I hope you enjoyed it.

Take care everyone and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.