Not a Nose Work trial

Tango was entered a Nose Work trial today, but I haven't felt that he was where I wanted him during training this week. I think he has had too many trials and too little training these last months and it has affected his motivation. This combined with my own desperation for a day with no plans made me cancel and stay home. 

It was wonderful. We cuddled and watched TV until noon. By then the dogs started to get restless, so we went for a walk. 

When we came home, I started working on a new prop for Xmas. I want to add a puppet to his routine, so I changed a puppet that I brough home from Prague many many years ago into a puppet suitable to use as a dog dancing prop.

When it was ready, I had a training session with all 3 dogs. Xmas of course had fun with his new prop.

After training, I took some cute pictures of Xmas with the puppet and I expected to blip one of them. But then Helle sent a text and wanted to see the new prop, so I took a quick picture and Xmas wanted to join, which resulted in this picture that was way funnier than the first ones.

So my blip is Xmas in a "beg pose" doing a nose target on the puppet's hat whilst I take a picture of the puppet for Helle. Xmas is always a bit of an "overachiever", which is why this picture is funny - he's doing all the moves he possible could fit in when he was not really involved in the project. It also shows how much these dogs love to work - they are bred to be active and keen and due to positive and reward based training, they will offer behaviors even when not asked to. 

After our training, I did some Kennel Club work and now I am ready to settle for the evening. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.