Bridge Over Troubled Waters

Simon and Garfunkel's iconic hit greeted me as I arrived at QE hospital in Birmingham this morning.  Near the top of my Desert Island Discs, it's long been a favourite and although the slightly out of tune grand piano in the foyer couldn't match Art Garfunkel, that tune lifted my spirits as it always does.

Ruth is now home and very happy to be there.  She's tired and will be on antibiotics for another week which should entirely rid her body of the invaders.  I'm also tired after a very full on week both physically and emotionally.  Jamie is staying with Ruth tonight, arriving shortly before I headed home.  He's on his way to see Clara in Sussex over the bank holiday weekend.  I am working the next two days .... and looking forward to a proper day off on Monday.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.