pipflash1

By pipnat51

126/365. Wood Anemone

It's raining here and has been all morning. I do hope that it stops soon as I'm off to work shortly. Is it raining in London at the moment? I haven't been watching the Coronation but I hope that it keeps dry for them and definitely for those on the streets watching.

One of my sisters has come over to watch it all with Jayne and I see they have stocked up on cakes and scones for the duration. Will there be any left by the time I get back at 10.30ish tonight?

I hope that I've identified the flower correctly. I use a phone app called Seek to tell me what things are. Latin name is Anemone memorosa and it's getting towards the end of it's flowering season apparently. 

Enjoy your Saturday and thanks for visiting x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.