Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Sea day en route to Messina

Woke lateish to an announcement from the captain that we’d been late leaving Cádiz and consequently were just about to pass through the straits of Gibraltar so I nipped up to the opposite side of the ship to grab a couple of pictures.

Still snuffly and a bit sneezy with a tickly cough but didn’t bring any tests with me (though I don’t feel as if I have covid) so we’re sticking to our plan to keep away from others as much as possible.

Was sunning myself out in deck when I realised we had pretty much stopped in the water. Cue announcement from the captain that there’s a problem with the starboard propeller which the engineering team were working to fix but it had been agreed with head office that we would miss Messina and head straight to Dubrovnik. As compensation every passenger would receive £75 in credit as a goodwill gesture and any tours would be refunded.

Felt a bit better in the evening which was just as well as we had booked into the Dining Club for a gourmet fine dining experience….. I don’t know if we’ve been spoilt in our dining lives but although the food was very nice and the waiting staff were so lovely, finest dining it wasn’t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.