Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Coronation Day!

JR drove to the gym - the haar was with us, and it's not pleasant to be out in.

I busied myself with jobs, last minute washing, drying (no hanging sheets out on the line to dry) and hurried around so that I could watch you-know-what. It was marvellous, though - dare I say it - rather long winded. But I loved the music, and I loved the horses and the marching! Thousands of soldiers, stretching for miles, all started marching at exactly the same time, and kept in time the whole way. Yes, we do this kind of thing well. 

I was going to take another photo of the Coronation crochet on the post box, but it wasn't there!! I do hope it wasn't vandalised, because why wasn't it still there on the actual day? But anyway I'll chance a TV shot, I think there might be quite a few today. It's a once-in-a-lifetime occasion. (Actually, not this time... even us old folk might well see another coronation).

Archie couldn't wait till the end, so we went out to the graveyard. When we came back they were just coming out on to the balcony. So I didn't miss anything. 

We then took another walk later in the afternoon - I wanted to get a few more doggie treats, and the our local hardware shop now also sells doggie stuff.  Archie got his treat after missing out the other day.

It'll be ALL ACTION tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.