Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Walkies? No thanks, mum.

Rain. All day. Well, till mid afternoon. But Archie had to go out before then. Though he did not want to. Neither did I. We stood at the front gate. Well, he sat. Some gentle tugs, this way and that. No go. 

I got a text saying, 'I don't think he wants to go!'

It was from Hazel, who happened to be at her window opposite.

But after a few false starts, Archie realised the game was up, and we set off round the block. Really, he makes such a fuss when he first goes out in the rain, but doesn't really mind it once he's out. And then he can be wrapped up in a towel and have a cuddle on the sofa for the next hour or so.

I've been very slack with my commenting since (and during) my Seville holiday - apologies - but I spent quite a while catching up today. Still not quite there.

In the afternoon the sun came out, and it was actually quite warm! JR took Archie out, then we watched 'Blue Lights' and Irish cop show which has had lots of positive reviews. We started to watch Episode I of Series 2, but didn't care for it So we're trying Season 1, and enjoying it so far (Episode 1). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.