Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Muffin!

A big walk round the Meadows this morning, via the coffee caravan, or as Archie calls it, the Liver muffin caravan. Lots of sit downs. I was too hot in my duffle coat. The picnic tables were all full up today, so we had to go and sit on a tree trunk.

JR went to two gym sessions, then, when we went out, she set to on the front garden and planted up the big pots. And swept up - it looks really spick and span now - it'd be nice to actually sit out in it now, if/when we get some warm weather...

In the afternoon, while Archie and I rested on the sofa, JR went to the garden centre and got some more plants.

We have a couple of Aussies coming to visit on Friday, friends of a friend. Our bloomin' gas fire is STILL not working, just when we need it in the worst spring temperatures on record (I made that up, but can't be far wrong). I've been ringing the chap every second day - he's always very busy… But he's just rung, and he'll be here first thing tomorrow morning. Yay! Apart from a glowing fire looking nicer than a black space filled with pretend coal, I don't want them to be cold. I'm sure they are finding our spring weather rather, er, odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.