Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Got all organised today! It was great because Archie was out all afternoon. JR went to the gym, and I hoovered and dusted - I even moved the sofas, which is not a regular occurrence. 

I also checked in for the flights, and was confused with what to do about the Boarding Cards. Did I want them faxed, printed, emailed, sent to my mobile, or would I collect them at the desk? Collecting them at the desk would the best for Edinburgh airport, but NOT for Heathrow. Sending them to my mobile wasn’t straightforward, I had to use their app, and I had to register first. So printing them was the best option. I popped down to avail myself of Christine's (printer again).

JR insisted that I change the taxi limousine time, which took me ages, because first I had to CANCEL it, which was a bit unnerving. No use being there before the desk opens, and it's not an international flight. I had wanted to be there in plenty of time to enjoy the pancake maker in the Business Class Lounge. 

Suitcases are organised, flat is spic and span, Archie's had a bath, his sleepover bag is at Abi's ready for the weekends, Jan's been round with some of her stuff and a last check... What have we forgotten? I know - a multiplug, we seem to have mislaid the one we've used for years. But we can get one at the airport.

PS I'm pleased to say that the Crochet Coronation on the local Post Box has appeared back again, though it missed the actual day...

Athens here we come!!

Photo by Elizabeth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.