Day on the table

Wanted to get J & A some DVDs since they both enjoy movies. Went to a small Crossword store which is in the same building as my office is. Rather interesting that a Shoppers Stop mall is on the ground floor of the building while our company is on all other floors till the 9th. So hopped in during the lunch time to pick up the DVDs. Have to mention a rather cheerful person who was at the counter. His smile was not feigned. I felt rather happy to see that. Picked up 'The Kite-runner', 'An inconvenient truth' and 'Holiday.'

While I was leaving office, someone offered me a very neat bag of seeds to plan, to turn the green city greener. I was rather impressed. It is good to see people doing something for the environment.

Also made some sudden plans to go watch 'Angels and Demons.' I thought it was rather gripping while it lasted. It was shot beautifully too. Lot of loose ends were tied up nicely. But I suppose it deviates a bit from the book, as J informed us. It was also recommended (very heavily) that I read 'Thorn Birds' I have a lot of books queued up, so this will take some time coming.

The dinner and the conversation afterwards was full of laughter and spooky stories. Hit the bed at 1 AM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.