Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another street scene

Woke up thick haar blocking out everything. Another grim May day. Quick trip to Niddrie to let my overnight guest pick up his jacket before he headed to Belfast via Glasgow, Ayr and D&G. Ok the way back it was Margiotta for breakfast viennoiserie about more plants. 

The TV was on but the Coronation was very much background noise to me trying to tidy my laptop of the clutter of files. I got bogged down in moving things around SharePoint. There was also a side task to book Carmen in June for E and I.  I was in this world at the last Coronation but that's as much as can be said. Zadok was stirring, as ever, but the crowns looked just daft stuck on heads. And the star, definitely Penny Mordaunt carrying that sword for so long. 

I let the files to go to the Cameo to see the Vermeer exhibition film with time for a drink in the bar and a chat with a fellow Lyceum member. The film was stunning. Highly recommended. But when I came out at 6 it was chucking it down. 

I succumbed and ordered a chipper on the way home which took ages to arrive giving time for more file sorting and then the last episodes of Astrid series 2. I felt really tired, doing nothing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.