Gone west

A terrible night due to the aggravated back muscle. Painkillers and eventually a hwb brought some sleep. Swam and then cat feeding and tidying and packing.

Got to Y's new gaff in time for coffee and then the 7 of us went to Zinfandel for late lunch. Given last night's blow out I was very abstemious, water and two small plates. It was good to see C and L before they back to Toronto tomorrow and K and J before they move back to Aberdeen at the end of the month.Then south to Troon and dinner with D and A. The emergency blip is the lavender (plastic) in my room. 

My old house in Inverurie is for sale. I wonder if I'll check it out online. 

There were bursts of heavy rain this morning and beautiful sun and fresh green leaves by the time I got to Troon. Maybe the sun always shines in Troon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.