Soggy

It was a chilly cycle ride to the pool for the 'late shift' and my heart sank when I saw who would be joining me. But it turned out ok as the pool want busy and I was able to move to the medium lane.

I'd had a long call with J before the swim about the logistics of travel from/to France. I think may be a dream, not a reality.

Then a day of work. The first bit was crunching numbers for the commissioners and then moving on to some admin followed by prep for tonight's Board meeting. Outside it rained and rained and rained. The pond is near overflowing. It is also very cold, there is snow elsewhere.

The Board went well, although there were only 4 people there and N didn't show. What didn't go well was my food planning. I ended up with a Luigi's takeaway and the rest of the gluten free biscuits accompanied by 1941 b&w 'Suspicion'. Gave up before the end.

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.