a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Gulp

I had "one of those days" photographically speaking.  

That is to say, while I saw lots of interesting things I didn't manage to photograph that many of them.  There was a kingfisher that alighted on a branch nearby only to disappear immediately and never return.  The there was an otter that was at first partially  hidden by the reeds and when it swam out dived immediately -  if it ever surfaced, I didn't manage to see it.  A hobby flew over a few times, but too high / far away for a useable image and the Kestrel in the box kept its head down so that I was only just able to see it peeping out at me. 

So here is a female blackcap swallowing a fly*, I don't know why she swallowed the fly, perhaps she'll die.  

*Well, alright, its not a fly, its actually some sort of small beetle or aphid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.