KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Bee in the Bluebells

Flowers and bees abound,
the best time of year, for sure.
Until, the sneezing!

Fairly quiet day today, didn't have a great night's sleep but I snuck back to bed after breakfast, so that's a weekend bonus!  I was determined to be more "Get Up and Go" today (after the lie in, obviously!) So I've really tried to have a flurry at tidying corners and I hoovered all the nooks and crannies in our bedroom, which I always leave until a rainy day that never seems to materialise (we have the rainy days, just not the hoovery days!)  So I'm feeling a bit more productive :-)  Ben has been OK, a bit tired, so activities with him are tricky but I took him for a walk this morning and Mr KCNQ2Haiku and I took him to the woods this afternoon.  Leo was good with recall after having been a bit more hit and miss the last few days but he wasn't off lead too much as there were more people out in the nice weather, with kids and other dogs etc.  
The photo is a bee in the bluebells, at least I think they're bluebells, they seem to come up in more of a tight cone of flower-heads than you would expect but they're blue and bell-shaped, so that's my analysis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.