Winsford

By Winsford

This and that

I spent another good portion of today in the garden, restoring some order to a selected beds and considering what we can reasonably do this year.  This depends on our proposed extension, progress on which seems to have ground to a halt - we are still waiting on the warrants being submitted for approval.  We are taking small comfort in that others are in a similar situation but it is frustrating - I wish the architects had been more up front/realistic with time scales involves. Grump over. 

Anyhow I neglected to photograph my efforts today, although pulled weeds are not really that photogenic and so have resorted to an ECB (emergency ceramics blip) instead.  

I bought these two pieces at craft fair when we were in Skye last month along with a glazed dish (which I am saving for another ECB :-) ) . They are by Sarah Wiggins Ceramics.  I have filled the small vase with core wool and am using as a holder for my felting needles.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.