Winsford

By Winsford

It's a mystery ....

I have no idea what these tall flowers might be. I planted (sowed ?)  the seeds in the pot last year and left them to it.  I look forward to seeing them open up (and discovering what they are unless any blippers can tell from this stage of development). 

I attended an online u3a meeting on contigency planning this morning which was very useful and has given me much to think about it. I will discuss this with my fellow committee members. 

I focused on listening in my Gaelic practice today - learning new sounds can be tricky and being dyslexic makes it even harder and so this an area I especially need to work at. This includes listening to children's audio books. Today's was Sophie NicIain: Eòlaiche Aon-adhardcaich (Sophie Johnson Unicorn Expert) which, in addition to being fun and good practice, has some surprisingly tricky grammar. 

I am also starting an on-line Gaelic Song Class tonight, not because I am good at singing but when I was at Sabhal Mòr my tutor suggested that this is good way to develop pronunciation. So here goes .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.