A day in the life

By Shelling

Exam

This was a great finale of the spring season. About 80 kids from 7-20 years old had their final show in front of parents and friends, showing off everything they learned during the spring term. The show was called "In the world of musicals" and involved dancing, acrobatics and acting. They did two shows during the afternoon, the last one with  standing ovations from the audience, filling the house. The kids were so proud, almost as much as their parents and envious friends. My job was simply to make everyone in the audience feel comfortable, finding their seats and to know where the toilets are.

Today the mild weather arrived. I went for a coffee in the intermission between the two shows and suddenly felt the difference from when I arrived. People were in the streets dressed in thin layers of clothing, filling the street cafés and having their first ice-cream. When I got home around seven, I sat outside with a cup of tea, enjoying the mild evening. What a great start to my "vacation".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.