biddy

By biddy

Sunrise. 5:10 a.m.

When I went to the bathroom earlier this morning I could see an orange glow through the window. I decided to go up into the loft bedroom and take a look.
There was a beautiful sunrise spreading across the sky.
I opened the window and took the photo, listening to the birdsong which filled the air.
Once back in bed I fell asleep and woke up to the sound of the predicted rain. As I sit here looking out of our patio window, the skies are uniformly flat grey, the shrubs and garden furniture steadily dripping water.
There is a hint of brightness creeping in, but I do not think it will be a day to even sit in the summerhouse.
Yesterday was such a glorious one. Warm sunshine and 19C.
I managed to scatter some of my poppy seeds, and rake them into the soil, having done a bit of a tidy up in the borders, before we went to church in the evening. I also discovered that we have a pair of bluetits in the nesting box which attached to the back of the summerhouse.
They’ve nested there twice before , but not last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.