Celebrating ....

.... the unexpected return of our broadband.

After three days of struggling with phone tethering and EE mini hub frustration we have broadband again. No idea how.

Mrsfb was looking at Facebook on her tablet at around 10 o'clock last night and I was wondering how, as I hadn't given her the mini hub password. 'It's just working'; she said. So I checked the lights on the Darth Vader router and all 4 were now back on. So we now have iPlayer, Netflix, Amazon Prime video and music, BT Sport. Also the Hive central heating and Ring door bell are working again. And files are backing up to OneDrive again. Of course we are celebrating! All is right in our world again.

I will see how it goes this afternoon when I have to update our Sainsbury's delivery for tomorrow, and then should be able cancel the BT engineer visit booked for tomorrow. The pessimist in me though is thinking if it failed suddenly before, it can fail again. It would be good to know why it packed up in the first place, when BT said there was nothing wrong in our area.

In other news I am nearly up to date with all my photo organising and editing. I will be able to think about putting a book together for 2022 soon.

One year ago:
Bekonscot
Hmm, I've still got images from this visit to sort through, nearly done though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.