fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Still Water 2019

I've been wanting to see this Nic Fiddian Green sculpture in Cirencester Park since I saw it on blipfoto a while back. Today seemed a good day, but we hadn't realised it would be so busy. There was a 'lunch in the park' event on in the Abbey Grounds and we couldn't park in our normal car park. There was plenty of room at the Leisure Centre car park though, and still free on Sundays.

I liked the boy taking photos in the main blip as it gives an idea of scale. The extra shows the view back towards the town, with the church in the background.

The Abbey Grounds were heaving (second extra, I'm going to have to recycle soon!). There was lots of nice looking food on sale but the queues were long.  We wanted an ice cream really but weren't inclined to wait an age. We got one anyway from the Beano Airstream kiosk in the park, no queues there.

On the way out of the Abbey Grounds I was saying to mrsfb that we never ever run into anyone from camera club when we are in Cirencester. So of course that's what we then did, immediately! I do wonder sometimes if we really are existing in some form of computer simulation. I'm reading a Philip K Dick novel at the moment by the way.

One year ago:
Tulips And Pots Galore
It's about time we had another blipmeet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.