HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Scarecrow of some sorts

I was taking a little rest and just enjoying the nice weather, when I saw all these nice reflections...

I worked on the garden for another 4 or 5 hours. It's actually been hardest on Buddha. He's fine with us being outside for an hour, but then he needs to get inside to rest and then back out to see what's going on there. Usually at this hour (me writing this) he's all over me about getting supper, but now he's still asleep. Poor pooch has too much to observe these days and he's not used to it.

I planted all the corn,  all the paprikas, made a salad area, put some spinach seeds on the soil and also some flower seeds to few pots.

After I got the corn to the greenhouse (door open over 30°C) it was nice and refreshing to just work in the backyard. It was child's play after the greenhouse heat. 

I think tomorrow I'll continue with the flower pots and "the little filed of flowers" that I'm trying to make. It might be difficult if the birds find the seeds... So perhaps I need to cover the area with something for a while...

I bought some new flower seeds today. They have so many options. It's just like being a kid in a candy store. I bought way too many. 14 new seed bags. They were 0,40€ / bag, so I went crazy. Wish I had more pots :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.