An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

There’s a moose loose…

Aboot this hoose :-))

There’s a tiny little pottery at Hirsel Estate in Coldstream and I couldn’t resist buying this little ceramic mouse and slice of cheese. The potter explained they were made as a joke but had been selling really well so he’s going to add more cheeses and fruit to the collection. Good excuse to go back :-)

I have been busy doing a desk job today.

The drawing course that I started last year emails a new drawing exercise every Monday. I faithfully print them off but in all the time I’ve been doing the course (around 10 months I think!) I haven’t been very good at filing the resources in an accessible manner. Well I keep it all tidy online, but the printed lessons are all over the studio. Not any more :-)

I bit the bullet, got a huge ring binder and spent hours at the kitchen table getting it all into order, referenced and filed. I now have a very organised and tidy resource folder and can put my hand on any lesson I want to. I have a great sense of achievement.

David came into the kitchen at one point and laughed. Said I had an old “work” expression on my face that he hadn’t seen for a long time. I dread to think what I looked like! :-))

Now that that’s all sorted I am keen to get back into the course again. Life got in the way a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.