Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Paradise?

This morning the rain stopped and the sun appeared. It was damp and fresh everywhere. I drove to Wark and walked along the river bank to see the bluebells.

The river North Tyne was brim full of water, so there was no possibility of crossing to Gold Island. That will be for another day.

I love it when the stitchwort flowers with the bluebells. There was also leopard's bane and the yellow, blue and white was lovely.

I'm hoping it will be possible to get Margret (next door) and her brother, Frank, from Germany to see the bluebells. They are both ill and both want to see the flowers.

Mark and Sarah called to see Margret and Frank en route to Harris and Lewis. I had to hide my jealousy!! I did tell them about wonderful places to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.