gennepher

By gennepher

Apple Blossom

I have been supporting my friend, particularly in the night, who went back to the Netherlands to be with her dying mother. My friend was telling me of the angels and light beings her mother spoke of in the room. But my friend could see nothing despite her mother pointing them out. I could see it all in my mind as my friend was describing it all. Her mother passed away peacefully in the night. I painted an Angel and sent it to her.


Wildlife nighttime cameras...
Cats & Fox & Badger
The hungry wet fox.

https://youtu.be/cz9aUUq_ykE


Last night I managed to fall back asleep after talking with my friend, Midnight was outside I presume, and I was woken up by a cat licking my hand. I turned on the light, but it was a tortoiseshell I call Merry. She was bedraggled, wet, shivering. She belongs to a neighbour over the road who chucked both his cats outside permanently it seems, once they got a dog. I dried her off. Gave her food and a blanket, and went back to sleep. Then in the very early hours I got the final message from my friend, and that was when I painted the Angel for her. I managed to get back to sleep, but a cat jumped on my bed. I reached out to stroke it, thinking it was Midnight, but it was the wrong shape. I turned on the light. It was Amy, but she wanted me to follow her. I followed her to the kitchen, where there was no cat food again. Something had managed to take all the biscuits together with the foil tray. I have ordered new trail cameras for the kitchen but they have not come yet. I sorted out Amy with some food.

Went back to sleep again. I felt a cat on me again. Reached out in my half sleep to stroke it. It was definitely Midnight shaped, so I fell back asleep for another couple of hours, then Midnight woke me up. It is daylight by now. He wanted me outside. So, I went. No foil trays of cat food there either, the trays of cat biscuits for the nighttime cats on the swing had gone with the food. The regular strays were starving, hanging about in the bushes. Sorted them, came back to bed with a new hot flask of tea.

I am ready for a night's sleep, and the daytime has only just begun...

I cannot go to back sleep. I am expecting some medical supplies today. And a special delivery letter with something expensive inside that should have arrived by 1pm yesterday is still wandering around this country according to tracking and thus looks doubtful about being delivered even for today.

I need some Kip, I have no choice in this matter, my eyes are pulling me under...

Have your best day...

Oh, Creative is apple blossom done between Procreate and Snapseed...I did that in the early hours too trying to fall back asleep...

ZZZzzzzzz.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.