Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

On the Road Again

I havn't ridden my road bike for ages. My pals are away at the moment on a tour to Scotland so I don't need any electric assistance to keep up with them. I've got the trusty Trek down from it's hook on the ceiling. Nice to be pottering along the Essex lanes.

Afficionados will notice the quaintness of the bike. Caliper brakes and not discs. Exposed external cables, white wall tyres. But I like it.

Off to see the film of the Vermeer exhibition this evening. it's supposed to be good.

Update: Facebook has blocked this post because it is a Hate message. Contains offensive words apparently. Can someone enlighten me which bit of the above is offensive? And I can’t see a way of not accepting FB’s decision. Very strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.